Dear Santa…I’ve been good this year.

Wow, as if I need to be thinking of myself this time of year…I know. 8-O But really, with all the Xmas shopping I’ve been doing, I can’t help but come across a few things that I would love. It’s only natural, right? All humans do it. Without further ado, here is my Dear Santa list:

Kate Spade Etiquette Books
You know I’ve always wanted to be one of those hot New York women. With fancy coffee table books, high fashion spilling out of my closet, and the perfect brooch that was picked up in the perfect little antique jewelry shop that is known only to local neighbors. Yes, I would love to be her. I have huge respect for someone who has good etiquette, a woman who can throw a classy dinner party and still have fun, and someone who knows the manners to roll with the big dogs when needed. That’s why I want these. Please.

Converse All-Stars – in Classic Black
What can I say? I’m a cheap date. No really, I’ve wanted these shoes forever. And up until a recent foot surgery I could not wear them (long story). Anyway, I can now, I think. Time to take back my youth.

Monogrammed Martini Glass Set (& separate shaker) – Williams Sonoma
I’ve been wanting to get fancy and make fancy drinks for some time now. I’ve been inspired by one of my fav food bloggers here, here, and here. Girl really knows how to rim her glasses, if you know what I mean. ;-) (I don’t!) I want some fancy glasses too.

Embosser from Williams Sonoma
Cha, right!! Sooooo didn’t know they made these until just now. COOL! All I want to do is make presents and put them in little bags with my personalized label on them. I have visions of sending future business products out with these tags. Cute to the max.

Cano Cristales Necklace from Anthropologie
Chic. Elegant. You could dress it up or dress it down. I like the balance of it and it’s unique enough that not every gal on the block will have one.

Keurig K-cup Carousel Tower
I love my Keurig. And let’s face it, I don’t have the counter space for this right now. But it would be a hell of a lot nicer than shoving that big box of K-cups in my cupboard. And I could woo my guests when they came over by letting them choose their flavor…in style.

Fitbit Ultra Pedometer (and more!)
I used to LOVE walking and did so every day. I’ve been laid up a bit due to my foot surgery, but as soon as my foot can handle it I’m going back on my walking trails. I know this little baby would encourage me. Not to mention it monitors your sleep cycles, uploads wirelessly, and fits in a sports bra. Now that’s discreet!

Flower Market Pet Bowl – MacKenzie-Childs via Neiman Marcus
What can I say?  I don’t have a pooch yet, but if I did, you can GUESS what would be going under the tree for her. How cute! How vintage-y! How absolutely gorgeous would this look on the hardwood kitchen floor of my dreams? Yes, yes, and yes.

Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

