smash book? smashtastic!

Have you guys heard of a smash book? I *just* found out about them because my awesome friend Ann sent me one for my birthday (woot!). Let me tell you how excited I am. THIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIS excited! 😀 A smash book is a place to write/glue/store random quotes and thoughts throughout the day. Pretty much, it’s an awesome scrapbook-y type notebook where you can make photo collages, write down ideas when inspiration hits, and just plain capture life’s moments. What a PERFECT gift idea.

So, check out the beautiful pages that Ann started me off with:

Is that not some of the prettiest paper you’ve ever seen? This morning I put on some holiday music and *smashed* my heart out. The pen is cool too because one end is a glue stick and the other is a felt-tip marker. Just fricken awesome! Check out the noteworthy quotes that were already stamped in my book:

Such an awesome present. I am ECSTATIC!

To find out more about smash books visit the blog here: http://www.smashstoriesblog.com/ and check out this video:

Previous Post
Leave a comment

4 Comments

  1. Love, Love, Love it. 🙂

    Another good quote is… “What would you do if you knew you could not fail?”

    Reply
  2. I DO love that. Scary to think how quickly my mind jumps! Thx for sharing.

    Reply
  3. Anonymous

     /  April 28, 2012

    Wonderful….I’m awaiting the arrival of my first Smash book! mind you when I think about it it is kind of what I Have always done. Enjoy

    Reply
  4. Reblogueó esto en Bienvenidos al espacio de Maika.y comentado:
    Add your thoughts here… (optional)

    Reply

Leave a Reply

