San Diego, I’ve arrived!

Holy. Guacamole. It’s been a couple of weeks since I’ve checked in and it feels like months have passed! So much has been going on and I’ve barely kept my head above water. I moved to San Diego (yay!), have slowly been getting my new apartment in order, started a new job, and finally got internet/cable installed yesterday! It’s been mostly positive and I know I’m going to like it here. Since we last spoke…

I packed my life’s belongings in a tiny Ford Escape.

Took off for the open road and headed to San Diego. 8 hours of thinking and reflecting time.

Started to unload, fueled by Starbucks, and waited for my other goods to arrive.

Realized my mug collection is getting out of hand (only about half pictured here…).

Had many a picnic-style dinners on the floor. 🙂

Ate a fancy pants dinner on NYE.

Had another fancy pants dinner in celebration of getting most items moved/sorted. Whew.

Took a little boat ride for work.

Got to see the views underneath the Coronado bridge.

Saw the city pass us by as we headed for open water.

Shared a sunset with sailors.

I managed to make it to the ocean yesterday.

After all, it’s only 10 minutes away now…

Smelled the fresh sea air *cough* and felt like I was on some strange planet.

Oh, and got to play with these guys.

That’s my story and I’m stickin’ to it! 😉

Previous Post
Leave a comment

1 Comment

  1. San Diego is Gorgeous. I love your pictures and laughed so hard about your fresh sea air comment. lol, miss you.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

