Workin on the Night Moves

Oh Bob Seger, how I love/hate you. You know when you get a song stuck in your head, and you just can’t shake it, no matter what? That song, my friends, is Night Moves. Tryin to shake those awkward teenage blues. Yes, workin on our Night Moves.

I mean, how can he be such a creep mastermind?

To the backroom, the alley, the trusty woods
I used her she used me
But neither one cared
We were getting our share

Getting our share? Oh were we Mr. Seger? You devil, you!

I have to say, this song is a perfect reminder of what it’s like to be young and innocent, in the “sweet sweet summertime”. Sigh. Off to dream about my glory days of youth!

Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

