walking + sunshine at Torrey Pines

Today I reconnected with an old friend, Nature. It’s been far too long since we had our last playdate and we were overdue.

I knew right when I woke up that I was going to need some walking and sunshine today. It was one of those days. I just had to walk and think. So I grabbed my shoes and sunglasses and headed for the California coast. It was a beautiful drive up Carmel Valley to Torrey Pines.

From there on out it was just me and my mapa.

I started out with the Guy Fleming Trail and wrapped my way back to High Point, followed by parts of the Beach/Broken Hill Trail. All in all it took me about 3 hours, partially cause I was stopping so much to enjoy the views.

That’s my trail ahead of me! It was absolutely stunning and calming.

“hey there little guy, please stay right there on that rock cause i’mma scared of you, k??”

Then came my favorite part. I walked down these steps to a mini lookout point at the ocean. I turned my ipod on, watched the waves and took in her full beauty.

Just me and the ocean blue.

Here’s a little video from the lookout point, which doesn’t do it much justice. (Sorry it’s a little janky, I need to work on my skillz!)

It was also cool cause every so often some jets from Miramar would fly over. An interesting combo of nature + technology.

can’t. get. over. these. views.

Jets and Helos. Helos and Jets.

The walk up to Broken Hill Trail.

There are no words.

And to top it off, I got some fitbit love!

My fitbit flower grows as I’m getting enough activity for the day. This is a full flower (woot!).

This place is so fricken beautiful I just can’t get over it. The hike was exactly what I needed and I know the memories from today will stay with me longtime.

Previous Post
Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

