Freedom = Happening

Hello my lovely lovelies! Please pardon my absence, I’ve been a leeeeeetle busy breaking free from my corporate job! What!? What’s that you say? That’s right amigos. FREE! Freedom. Viva la happiness! This girl. Yes. It happened.

I’M LEAVING MY CORPORATE JOB!!!!

I’M STARTING MY DREAM LIFE!!!!

EVERYTHING CHANGES.

I feel like Theoden must have, as Gandalf released him!

BREATHE THE FREE AIR!!

I need to recap the past few months for you guys, because there has been an incredible amount of stuff going on. Hear this:

  • I made the decision to leave my corporate job, and am currently serving out my ‘2 week notice’
  • I got accepted to FIDM school for graphic design, which starts in JULY of this year. Ah!
  • I’m moving to LA, like, right now…to go to school.
  • I’m starting a web design business, making blogs and websites and downloadable goodies! oh my!

I’m currently in freakout mode, trying to sort through all the logistics and details of this transition so that I can set up a positive path forward. But, I’m also screaming and kicking inside!!

WOOOOOOH! Hello, DREAMS!

Oh, and I’m starting a new blog! I’ll point you there soon. Till then, let’s *dance dance dance*! 🙂

Leave a comment

8 Comments

  1. Congrats! That’s exciting news! Now I can live vicariously through your break with the corporate world. Looking forward to the new blog!

    Reply
  2. Thanks URK!!! I’m super excited/nervous. We need to catch up and get a coffee.

    Reply
  3. Congratulations, so proud of you for making the jump! And love the pic of you!!

    Reply
  4. Congrats! I enjoyed reading your blogs about Peru and when they just stopped I worried you did fall off that mountain! 😉 Take care… follow your dreams! It takes a brave person to do it, but we only have 1 life and it should be doing something to make us happy.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

